DSEB Education Prizes

DSEB (former FUHU) has funded 3 Education prizes at CBS in 2017, each of 50.000.

The Prizes will be given to permanent and part time academic staff at CBS for extraordinary contributions to program development and teaching through courses which are innovative in their educational approach, organization and realization and which emphasize the students’ learning processes. In the assessment of candidates, the awards committee will focus in particular on how the teaching helps the students to:

-    take responsibility for and organize their own learning
-    apply theories to problems relevant in practice
-    take a methodological approach to the problems relevant to the program
-    reflect critically on the basis and relevance of the theories used
-    develop innovation skills and creativity
-    develop into dynamic thinkers
-    develop their own personal and interpersonal skills

Activities which can serve as a model or inspire others, including the development of teaching materials, the incorporation of research in the teaching etc. will be given weight in the assessment. The results of the work must be documented.

The teaching can take place as part of a day-time or part-time program.



The selection will be made by an evaluation committee consisting of the President Per Holten-Andersen, the Dean of Education Jan Molin, the Vicedean of Pedagogics and learning technologies Annemette Kjærgaard and two student representatives: one from the CBS Board of Directors and one form the CBS Academic Council.


In the case of joint activities, the award may be split among more nominees.


The nominees:

Daniel Hardt, Associate professor, DIGI

Dennis Schoeneborn, Professor MSO, MSC

Hubert Buch-Hansen, Associate professor, DBP

Kai Hockerts, Professor, MSC

Kalle Rose, Associate professor, LAW

Mauricio Prado, Associate professor, ECON

Mogens Kamp Justesen, Associate professor, DBP

Rodrigo Zeidan, External lecturer, ACC

Andreas Rasche, Professor, MSC – 2 times

Magali Gravier, Associate professor, MSC

Per Vest Nielsen, External lecturer, OM

Copenhagen Business School - Porcelænshaven 20 - The Kiln Hall - 2000 Frederiksberg